Department of Medicine Directory

Aparna Padiyar, MD

Aparna Padiyar, MD

Nephrology and Hypertension

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Nephrology, Hypertension, Transplant Nephrology

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-4598
aparna.padiyar@uhhospitals.org
Pallaki, Muralidhar

Muralidhar Pallaki, MD

Geriatrics and Palliative Care
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Phone:
(216)791-3800
muralidhar.pallaki@med.va.gov
Pelecanos, Helen I.

Helen I. Pelecanos, MD, MPH

General Internal Medicine
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Phone:
(216)791-3800
eleni.pelecanos@va.gov
Perez, Federico

Federico Perez, MD

Infectious Diseases and HIV Medicine

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Antimicrobial Resistance

Phone:
216-791-3800
federico.perez@va.gov
Mariana Petrozzi, MD

Mariana Petrozzi, MD

Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Bariatric Pre-op, Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Medicine

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-3201
mariana.petrozzi@uhhospitals.org
Pioro, Mathilde

Mathilde Pioro, MD

Rheumatology

Associate Professor of Medicine

pubmed_75px

Phone:
216-791-3800
mathilde.pioro2@med.va.gov
Anthony B. Post, MS, MD

Anthony B. Post, MS, MD

Gastroenterology and Liver Disease

Associate Professor of Medicine
Medical Director of Liver Transplantation

Special Interests::
Gastrointestinal Cancer, Hepatology, Liver Cancers, Liver Disease, Hepatitis, Transplant Evaluation

Request a Clinical Appointment

pubmed_75px

Phone:
216-844-5387
anthony.post@uhhospitals.org
Aaron Proweller, MD, PhD

Aaron Proweller, MD, PhD

Cardiovascular Medicine

Associate Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Molecular Cardiovascular Biology, General Cardiovascular Medicine

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-368-1186
aaron.proweller@uhhospitals.org
Mahboob Rahman, MD, MS

Mahboob Rahman, MD, MS

Nephrology and Hypertension

Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Hypertension, Kidney Disease

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-4814
mahboob.rahman@cwru.edu
Ramirez-Bergeron, Diana L.

Diana L. Ramirez-Bergeron, PhD

Cardiovascular Medicine
Associate Professor of Medicine
diana.ramirez@case.edu
Amy J. Ray, MD

Amy J. Ray, MD, MPH

Infectious Diseases and HIV Medicine

Interim Associate Division Chief
Associate Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Infection Control, Travel Medicine

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-1709
amy.ray@uhhospitals.org
Benigno Rodriguez, MD

Benigno Rodriguez, MD

Infectious Diseases and HIV Medicine

Associate Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
HIV/AIDS

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-3979
rodriguez.benigno@clevelandactu.org
Jayakumar Sahadevan, MD

Jayakumar Sahadevan, MD

Cardiovascular Medicine

Associate Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Electrophysiology, Implantable Defibrillators, Intra-operative Mapping of Arrhythmias, Defibrillators and Biventricular Devices, Radiofrequency Ablation of Arrhythmias, Management of Atrial Fibrillation, Non-responders to Cardiac Resynchronization Therapy

Request a Clinical Appointment

 

Phone:
216-844-3800
jay.sahadevan@va.gov
Robert A Salata, MD

Robert A Salata, MD

Infectious Diseases and HIV Medicine

Chairman, Department of Medicine
Professor of Medicine
Medical Director, Infection Control and Prevention

Special Interests::
Infectious Diseases, HIV Medicine, Transplant Infections, Sepsis, Travelers' Medicine, Nosocomial Infections, Orthopaedic Infections

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-3293
robert.salata@uhhospitals.org
Joel N. Saltzman, MD

Joel N. Saltzman, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Special Interests ::
Clinical Trials, Gastrointestinal Cancer, Hematology/Oncology, Prostate Cancer

Request a Clinical Appointment

pubmed_75px

joel.n.saltzman@cwru.edu
Robert Schilz, DO, PhD

Robert Schilz, DO, PhD

Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine

Associate Professor of Medicine
Director, Pulmonary Vascular Disease and Lung Transplantation

pubmed_75px

Special Interests::
Lung Transplantation, Pulmonary Vascular Disease, Bronchoscopy, Critical Care

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-3201
robert.schilz@uhhospitals.org
Alvin H. Schmaier, MD

Alvin H. Schmaier, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Professor of Medicine

Special Interests ::
Anticoagulant Management, Benign Hematology, Hemostasis and Thrombosis

Request a Clinical Appointment

pubmed_75px

Phone:
(216)844-3951
schmaier@case.edu
Sedwick, W. David

W. David Sedwick, PhD

Hematology and Oncology

Professor Emeritus of Medicine

pubmed_75px

Phone:
216-844-7525
david.sedwick@case.edu
Shi, Can

Can Shi, PhD

Cardiovascular Medicine
Assistant Professor of Medicine
can.shi@case.edu
Scott F. Sieg, PhD

Scott F. Sieg, PhD

Infectious Diseases and HIV Medicine
Associate Professor of Medicine
Phone:
216-368-6594
scott.sieg@case.edu
Richard F. Silver, MD

Richard F. Silver, MD

Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine

Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Critical Care Medicine, Granulomatous Lung Disease including Sarcoidosis, Pulmonary Medicine, Tuberculosis

Request a Clinial Appointment

Phone:
216-3844-8489
richard.silver@uhhospitals.org
Paula Silverman, MD

Paula Silverman, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Associate Professor of Medicine

Special Interests ::
Breast Cancer

Request a Clinical Appointment

pubmed_75px

Phone:
(216)844-3951
paula.silverman@uhhospitals.org
Michael S. Simonson, MD

Michael S. Simonson, PhD

Nephrology and Hypertension
Associate Professor of Medicine
mss5@case.edu
Deepjot Singh, MD

Deepjot Singh, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Assistant Professor of Medicine

pubmed_75px

deepjot.singh@case.edu
Singh, Mamta K.

Mamta K. Singh, M.D., M.S.

General Internal Medicine
Associate Professor of Medicine
Phone:
216-791-3800
mamta.singh@case.edu