Department of Medicine Directory

Carla M. Harwell, MD

Carla M. Harwell, MD

General Internal Medicine

Associate Professor of Medicine
Director, David Satcher Scholarship, UH Case Medical Center
Medical Director, Otis Moss Clinic, UH Case Medical Center

Special Interests::
Internal Medicine, Healthcare Disparities

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-721-2177
carla.harwell@uhhospitals.org
Rana B. Hejal, MD

Rana B. Hejal, MD

Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine

Associate Professor of Medicine
Director, Sleep and Cardiovascular Risk

pubmed_75px

Special Interests::
Pulmonary/Critical Care Medicine, Thoracic Oncology

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-8500
rana.hejal@uhhospitals.org
Hess, Douglas

Douglas Hess, PhD

Cardiovascular Medicine
Associate Professor of Medicine
douglas.hess@case.edu
Christina Hirsch, MD, PhD

Christina Hirsch, MD, PhD

Infectious Diseases and HIV Medicine

Associate Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
HIV/AIDS

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-368-0441
cxh40@case.edu
Brian D. Hoit, MD, FACC, FAHA, FASE

Brian D. Hoit, MD, FACC, FAHA, FASE

Cardiovascular Medicine

Professor of Medicine
Director, Fellowship Program
UHCMC Medical Director

Special Interests::
Non-Invasive Cardiology, Trans-Esophageal Echocardiography, Phenotypic Analysis of Transgenic Mice, Pericardial Disease, Cardiac Function

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-3855
brian.hoit@uhhospitals.org
Hornick, Thomas R.

Thomas R. Hornick, MD

Geriatrics and Palliative Care
Associate Professor of Medicine
Phone:
(216)791-3800
thomas.hornick@va.gov
Donald E. Hricik, MD

Donald E. Hricik, MD

Nephrology and Hypertension

Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Renal Transplantation, General Clinical Nephrology, Hypertension

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-3133
donald.hricik@uhhospitals.org
Gerard A. Isenberg, MD

Gerard A. Isenberg, MD

Gastroenterology and Liver Disease

Associate Professor of Medicine
Associate Gastroenterology Chief, Clinical Affairs

Special Interests::
Gastroenterology, Therapeutic Endoscopy, ERCP, EUS, Capsule Endoscopy, Optical Coherence Tomography, Stents, Double Balloon Enteroscopy, Gastrointestinal Cancer

Request a Clinical Appointment

pubmed_75px

Phone:
216-844-6172
gerard.isenberg@case.edu
Faramarz Ismail-Beigi, MD, PhD

Faramarz Ismail-Beigi, MD, PhD

Clinical and Molecular Endocrinology

Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Diabetes, Thyroid Disease

Request a Clinical Appointment

faramarz.ismail-beigi@case.edu
Frank Jacono, MD

Frank Jacono, MD

Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine

Associate Professor of Medicine

pubmed_75px

Special Interests::
Pulmonary Diseases, Critical Care Medicine, Lung Injury

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-3201
frank.jacono@uhhospitals.org
Mukesh K. Jain, MD, FAHA

Mukesh K. Jain, MD, FAHA

Cardiovascular Medicine

Professor of Medicine
Director, Case Cardiovascular Research Institute

Special Interests::
Cardiovascular Medicine

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-368-3607
mukesh.jain@uhhospitals.org
John L. Johnson, MD, FACP

John L. Johnson, MD, FACP

Infectious Diseases and HIV Medicine

Professor of Medicine

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-2646
jlj@case.edu
Richard A. Josephson, MS, MD

Richard A. Josephson, MS, MD

Cardiovascular Medicine

Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Cardiovascular Diseases, Cardiology, Arrhythmias, Syncope, Atrial Fibrillation, Ventricular Arrhythmia, CHF, Cardiomyopathy, Valvular Heart Disease, Preventive Cardiology, Coronary Artery Disease, Angina, Preoperative Cardiac Evaluation, Chest Pain, Cardiac Rehabilitation, Dyslipidemia, Hypercholesterolemia, Aortic Valve Disease, Pericardial Disease, Pericardial Effusiona, Myocardial Infraction

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-5380
richard.josephson@uhhospitals.org
Jump, Robin

Robin Jump, MD

Infectious Diseases and HIV Medicine

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Geriatric Infectious Diseases

Phone:
216-791-3800
robin.jump@va.gov
Jeffry A. Katz, MD

Jeffry A. Katz, MD

Gastroenterology and Liver Disease

Professor of Medicine
Medical Director, Inflammatory Bowel Disease Center of Excellence

Special Interests::
Inflammatory Bowel Disease, Celiac Disease, Ulcerative Colitis, Crohn's Disease

Request a Clinical Appointment

pubmed_75px

Phone:
216-844-1995
jeffry.katz@uhhospitals.org
Timothy S. Kern, PhD

Timothy S. Kern, PhD

Clinical and Molecular Endocrinology
Professor of Medicine
Phone:
216.368.0800
tsk@case.edu
Margaret F. Kinnard, MD

Margaret F. Kinnard, MD

Gastroenterology and Liver Disease

Associate Professor of Medicine
Section Head, Gastroenterology Division, Louis Stokes VAMC

Request a Clinical Appointment

pubmed_75px

Phone:
216-791-3800
mfk@case.edu
Aaron Kistemaker, MD

Aaron Kistemaker, MD

General Internal Medicine

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Internal Medicine, Inpatient Medicine, Sports Medicine, Hospitalist Inpatient Care Only

Phone:
216-844-7422
aaron.kistemaker@uhhospitals.org
Thomas C. Knauss, MD

Thomas C. Knauss, MD

Nephrology and Hypertension

Associate Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Transplantation

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-791-3800
thomas.knauss@med.va.gov
Henry B. Koon, MD

Henry B. Koon, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Associate Professor of Medicine

pubmed_75px

Special Interests ::
Bone & Soft Tissue Cancer, Cutaneous Lymphoma, Immunotherapy, Melanoma, Renal Cell Carcinoma

Request a Clinical Appointment

 

Phone:
216-844-3951
henry.koon@case.edu
Joseph I. Krall, MD, FACC

Joseph I. Krall, MD, FACC

Cardiovascular Medicine

Associate Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Cardiovascular Medicine, Clinical Cardiology

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-1446
joseph.krall@uhhospitals.org
Smitha S. Krishnamurthi, MD

Smitha S. Krishnamurthi, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Associate Professor of Medicine

pubmed_75px

Special Interests ::
Colorectal Cancer, Developmental Therapeutics, Gastrointestinal Cancer, Platelet

Request a Clinical Appointment

 

Phone:
216-844-1006
smitha.krishnamurthi@uhhospitals.org
Hillard M. Lazarus, MD, FACP

Hillard M. Lazarus, MD, FACP

Hematology and Oncology

Professor of Medicine

pubmed_75px

Special Interests ::
Allogenic and Autologous Blood & Bone Marrow Transplantation, Leukemia, Lymphoma, Malignant Hematology, Multiple Myeloma, Therapy for Refractory Malignancies

Request a Clinical Appointment

 

Phone:
216-844-3951
hillard.lazarus@uhhospitals.org
Michael M. Lederman, MD

Michael M. Lederman, MD

Infectious Diseases and HIV Medicine

Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
HIV Infection, Infectious Diseases

Request a Clinical Appointment

lederman.michael@clevelandactu.org
Office:
216-844-8786
Debra Leizman, MD

Debra Leizman, MD

General Internal Medicine

Associate Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Internal Medicine, Medical Education

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-896-1774
debra.leizman@uhhospitals.org