Faculty in Cardiovascular Medicine

Anarado, Perry

Perry Anarado, MD

Cardiovascular Medicine

Clinical Instructor

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
(216)844-3800
perry.anarado@uhhospitals.org
Mauricio S. Arruda, MD

Mauricio S. Arruda, MD

Cardiovascular Medicine

Associate Professor of Medicine
Director, Clinical Electrophysiology and Pacing

pubmed_75px

Special Interests ::
Cardiac Electrophysiology and Cardiovascular Medicine, Catheter Ablation of Cardiac Arrhythmias, Eval & Treatment of Patients w/Complex Cardiac Arrhythmias such as Atrial Fibrillation & Ventricular Tachycardia, Implantable Devices (Pacemakers, Defibrillators & Resynchronization to Treat Heart Failure

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-8242
mauricio.arruda@uhhospitals.org
G. Brandon Atkins, MD, PhD

G. Brandon Atkins, MD, PhD

Cardiovascular Medicine

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Special Interests ::
Cardiovascular Medicine

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-368-2618
brandon.atkins@case.edu
Attizzani, Guilherme

Guilherme Attizzani, MD

Cardiovascular Medicine
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Phone:
(216)844-1000
guilherme..zttizzani@uhhospitals.org
Bezerra, Hiram

Hiram Bezerra, MD, PhD

Cardiovascular Medicine

Assistant Professor of Medicine

pubmed_75px

Special Interests ::
Cardiovascular Medicine, Cardiac CT, Cardiac MRI, Interventional Cardiology, Optical Coherence Tomography

Request a Clinical Appointment

hiram.bezerra@uhhospitals.org
Office:
216-983-5746
Ivan Cakulev, MD

Ivan Cakulev, MD

Cardiovascular Medicine

Assistant Professor of Medicine
Medical Director, Non-Cardiac Telemetry

Special Interests ::
Atrial Fibrillation, Atrial Flutter and SVT, Basic Science, Biventricular Device Implantation, Intra-operative Mapping of Arrhythmias, Pacemaker Implantation, Radiofrequency Ablation of Atrial Fibrillation and Ventricular Tachycardia

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-3800
ivan.cakulev@uhhospitals.org
Teresa L. Carman, MD

Teresa L. Carman, MD

Cardiovascular Medicine

Assistant Professor of Medicine
Director, Vascular Medicine
Medical Director, Coumadin Clinic

pubmed_75px

Special Interests ::
Arterial Vascular Disease and Wound Care, Clinical Thrombosis, Thrombophilia

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-1261
teresa.carman@uhhospitals.org
Costa, Marco

Marco Costa, MD, PhD

Cardiovascular Medicine

Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Structural Heart Disease, Percutaneous Valve Repair, Stem Cell Therapy, Optical Coherence Tomography, Cardiovascular Medicine, Cardiac Catheterization, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiac Imaging, Endovascular Procedures

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-5840
marco.costa@uhhospitals.org
Michael J. Cunningham, MD

Michael J. Cunningham, MD

Cardiovascular Medicine

Assistant Professor of Medicine
Medical Director, Interventional Cardiology

Special Interests ::
Cardiac Catheterization, Endovascular Medicine, Interventional Cardiology, Invasive Cardiology, Peripheral Vascular Intervention

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-368-6066
Michael.Cunningham@UHhospitals.org
Barry A. Effron, MD

Barry A. Effron, MD

Cardiovascular Medicine

Associate Professor of Medicine
Associate Chief, Division of Cardiovascular Medicine
Director, Evaluation & Prevention Center
Assoc. Prof. Figgie Family Chair for Clinical Cardiovascular Excellence

pubmed_75px

Special Interests ::
Cardiomyopathy, Clinical Cardiology, Coronary Artery Disease, Management of Lipid Disorders, Preventive Cardiology, Valvular Heart Disease

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-3800
barry.effron@uhhospitals.org
El Amm, Chantal

Chantal El Amm, MD

Cardiovascular Medicine

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
(216)844-2500
chantal.elamm@uhhospitals.org
James Chen-Tson Fang, MD

James Chen-Tson Fang, MD

Cardiovascular Medicine

Adjunct Professor of Medicine

pubmed_75px

Special Interests ::
Cardiovascular Medicine, Diastolic Heart Failure, Heart Failure and Transplantation, Valvular Heart Disease, Ventricular Assist Devices

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-8242
james.fang@uhhospitals.org
Michel G. Farah, MD

Michel G. Farah, MD

Cardiovascular Medicine

Professor of Medicine

pubmed_75px

Special Interests ::
Cardiac Tumors, Stress Echocardiography, Three-dimensional Echocardiography, Trans-esophageal Echocardiography, Two-Dimensional and Color Doppler Echocardiography

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-3150
michel.farah@uhhospitals.org
Ginwalla, Mahazarin

Mahazarin Ginwalla, MD

Cardiovascular Medicine

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
(216)844-1639
mahazarin.ginwalla@uhhospitals.org
Goldberg, Jonathan

Jonathan Goldberg, MD

Cardiovascular Medicine
Assistant Professor of Medicine
jonathan.goldberg@va.gov
Lloyd H. Greene, MD, FACC

Lloyd H. Greene, MD, FACC

Cardiovascular Medicine

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Adult Cardiology

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-5469
lloyd.greene@uhhospitals.org
Saptarsi M. Haldar, MD

Saptarsi M. Haldar, MD

Cardiovascular Medicine

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Cardiovascular Medicine

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-368-1186
saptarsi.haldar@uhhospitals.org
Austin A. Halle, III, MD, FACC

Austin A. Halle, III, MD, FACC

Cardiovascular Medicine

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Coronary Artery Disease, Clinical Cardiology, Geriatric Cardiology

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-8252
austin.halle@uhhospitals.org
Anne Hamik, MD, PhD

Anne Hamik, MD, PhD

Cardiovascular Medicine

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Cardiovascular Medicine, Vascular Medicine

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-368-1186
anne.hamik@uhhospitals.org
Hess, Douglas

Douglas Hess, PhD

Cardiovascular Medicine
Associate Professor of Medicine
douglas.hess@case.edu
Brian D. Hoit, MD, FACC, FAHA, FASE

Brian D. Hoit, MD, FACC, FAHA, FASE

Cardiovascular Medicine

Professor of Medicine
Director, Fellowship Program
UHCMC Medical Director

Special Interests::
Non-Invasive Cardiology, Trans-Esophageal Echocardiography, Phenotypic Analysis of Transgenic Mice, Pericardial Disease, Cardiac Function

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-3855
brian.hoit@uhhospitals.org
Intini, Anselma

Anselma Intini, MD

Cardiovascular Medicine
Assistant Professor of Medicine
anselma.intini@va.gov
Mukesh K. Jain, MD, FAHA

Mukesh K. Jain, MD, FAHA

Cardiovascular Medicine

Professor of Medicine
Director, Case Cardiovascular Research Institute

Special Interests::
Cardiovascular Medicine

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-368-3607
mukesh.jain@uhhospitals.org
Jenkins, Trevor

Trevor Jenkins, MD

Cardiovascular Medicine

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
(216)844-1261
trevor.jenkins@uhhospitals.org
Richard A. Josephson, MS, MD

Richard A. Josephson, MS, MD

Cardiovascular Medicine

Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Cardiovascular Diseases, Cardiology, Arrhythmias, Syncope, Atrial Fibrillation, Ventricular Arrhythmia, CHF, Cardiomyopathy, Valvular Heart Disease, Preventive Cardiology, Coronary Artery Disease, Angina, Preoperative Cardiac Evaluation, Chest Pain, Cardiac Rehabilitation, Dyslipidemia, Hypercholesterolemia, Aortic Valve Disease, Pericardial Disease, Pericardial Effusiona, Myocardial Infraction

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-5380
richard.josephson@uhhospitals.org
Joseph Jozic, MD

Joseph Jozic, MD

Cardiovascular Medicine

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Cardiovascular Medicine, Interventional Cardiology, Platelet Function

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-3843
joseph.jozic@uhhospitals.org
Joseph I. Krall, MD, FACC

Joseph I. Krall, MD, FACC

Cardiovascular Medicine

Associate Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Cardiovascular Medicine, Clinical Cardiology

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-1446
joseph.krall@uhhospitals.org
Kuntz, Richard

Richard Kuntz, MD

Cardiovascular Medicine
Adjunct Professor of Medicine
Phone:
(216)844-1000
richard.kuntz@uhhospitals.org
Liao, Xudong

Xudong Liao, PhD

Cardiovascular Medicine
Instructor of Medicine
Lin, Zhiyong

Zhiyong Lin, PhD

Cardiovascular Medicine
Visiting Assistant Professor
zhiyong.lin@case.edu
Longenecker, Chris

Chris Longenecker, MD

Cardiovascular Medicine

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
(216)844-1000
chris.longenecker@uhhospitals.org
Lu, Yuan

Yuan Lu, MD

Cardiovascular Medicine
Instructor of Medicine
Judith A. Mackall, MD

Judith A. Mackall, MD

Cardiovascular Medicine

Associate Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Cardiac Electrophysiology, Pacemakers and Implantable Devices, Resynchronization Therapy, Radiofreqeuncy Ablation, Cardiac Arrhythmias, Device Therapy for Heart Failure

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-8917
judith.mackall@uhhospitals.org
Sri K Madan Mohan, MBBS, MRCP, FACC

Sri K Madan Mohan, MBBS, MRCP, FACC

Cardiovascular Medicine

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Cardiovascular Medicine

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-0332
srikrishna.madanmohan@uhhospitals.org
Mahabaleshwar, Ganapati

Ganapati Mahabaleshwar, PhD

Cardiovascular Medicine
Assistant Professor of Medicine
ganapati.mahabaleshwar@case.edu
Manyam, Harish

Harish Manyam, MD

Cardiovascular Medicine

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Electrophysiology, Cardiac Resynchronization Therapy, Defibrillators, Pacemakers, Ablation Therapy of Arrhythmias, Atrial Fibrillation, Ventricular Tachycardia, Supraventricular Tachycardia (SVT)

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
(216)844-3800
harish.manyam@uhhospitals.org
Narla, Goutham

Goutham Narla, MD, PhD

Cardiovascular Medicine

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-7422
goutham.narla@uhhospitals.org
Naso, Arabi

Arabi Naso, MD, FACC

Cardiovascular Medicine

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Cardiovascular Medicine, Cardiovascular Imaging

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-791-3800
arabi.naso@va.gov
Okere, Isidore

Isidore Okere, MBBS

Cardiovascular Medicine

Clinical Instructor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Interventional Cardiology

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
(216)844-1000
isidore.okere@uhhospitals.org
Oliveira, Guilherme

Guilherme Oliveira, MD

Cardiovascular Medicine

Associate Professor of Medicine
Director, Advanced Heart Failure and Transplant Center, University Hospitals Case Medical Center
Director, Onco-Cardiology Program, University Hospitals Case Medical Center
Director, Heart Failure Fellowship Program, University Hospitals Case Medical Center
Clinical Associate Professor, Medicine, CWRU School of Medicine
Director Heart Failure and Transplant Service, Harrington Heart and Vascular Institute, University Hospitals

Special Interests::
Advanced Heart Failure, Left Ventricular Assist Devices, Onco-cardiology

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
(216)844-1000
guilherme.oliveira@uhhospitals.org
Carl E. Orringer, MD

Carl E. Orringer, MD

Cardiovascular Medicine

Associate Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Treatment of Lipid Disorders, Clinical and Preventive Cardiology, LDL Apheresis, Hyperlipidemia

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-983-4991
carl.orringer@uhhospitals.org
José Ortiz, MD, FACC

José Ortiz, MD, FACC

Cardiovascular Medicine
Associate Professor of Medicine
Phone:
216-844-7696
jose.ortiz@uhhs.com
Mohammed Osman, MD

Mohammed Osman, MD

Cardiovascular Medicine

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Electrophysiology, Interventional Cardiology, Heart Failure

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
440-993-1144
mohammed.osman@uhhospitals.org
Sahil Parikh, MD

Sahil Parikh, MD

Cardiovascular Medicine

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology, Vascular Medicine, Peripheral Vascular Disease & Intervention, Coronary Artery Disease, Peripheral Arterial Disease, Claudication, Renal Artery Disease, Carotid Artery Disease, Venous Disease and Thrombosis

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-5170
sahil.parikh@uhhospitals.org
Prosdocimo, Domenick

Domenick Prosdocimo, PhD

Cardiovascular Medicine
Instructor of Medicine
Phone:
(216)844-1000
domenick.prosdocimo@uhhospitals.org
Aaron Proweller, MD, PhD

Aaron Proweller, MD, PhD

Cardiovascular Medicine

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Molecular Cardiovascular Biology, General Cardiovascular Medicine

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-368-1186
aaron.proweller@uhhospitals.org
Ramirez-Bergeron, Diana L.

Diana L. Ramirez-Bergeron, PhD

Cardiovascular Medicine
Assistant Professor of Medicine
diana.ramirez@case.edu
Jayakumar Sahadevan, MD

Jayakumar Sahadevan, MD

Cardiovascular Medicine

Associate Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Electrophysiology, Implantable Defibrillators, Intra-operative Mapping of Arrhythmias, Defibrillators and Biventricular Devices, Radiofrequency Ablation of Arrhythmias, Management of Atrial Fibrillation, Non-responders to Cardiac Resynchronization Therapy

Request a Clinical Appointment

 

Phone:
216-844-3800
jay.sahadevan@va.gov
Shi, Can

Can Shi, PhD

Cardiovascular Medicine
Assistant Professor of Medicine
can.shi@case.edu
Daniel I. Simon, MD

Daniel I. Simon, MD

Cardiovascular Medicine

Professor of Medicine
Division Chief

Special Interests::
Cardiovascular Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology, Coronary Artery Disease, Clinical Trials, Cell-Based and Stem Cell Therapies

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-8151
daniel.simon@uhhospitals.org
Jonathan Stamler, MD

Jonathan Stamler, MD

Cardiovascular Medicine

Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Clinical Cardiology, Coronary Artery Disease, Vascular Disease, Pulmonary Hypertension

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-7726
Jonathan.stamler@uhhospitals.org
Albert L. Waldo, MD

Albert L. Waldo, MD

Cardiovascular Medicine

Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Cardiac Arrhythmia, Cardiac Electrophysiology and Pharmacology, Antiarrhythmic Drug and Device Therapy, Ablation Therapy of Arrhythmias, Syncope, Atrial Fibrillation, Atrial Flutter, 24 Hour Ambulatory (Holter) Monitoring

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-7690
albert.waldo@uhhospitals.org
Richard A. Walsh, MD

Richard A. Walsh, MD

Administration

John H. Hord Professor of Medicine and Chairman
Department of Medicine
Physician-in-Chief, University Hospitals
and University Hospitals Case Medical Center

Brief Biography

Phone:
216-844-3293
richarda.walsh@uhhospitals.org
Office:
11100 Euclid Ave.
Wang, Yunmei

Yunmei Wang, PhD

Cardiovascular Medicine
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Phone:
216-368-6268
Yunmei.wang@case.edu
Thomas S. Wilson, MD

Thomas S. Wilson, MD

Cardiovascular Medicine

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Invasive and Noninvasive Cardiology, Cardiac Catheterization, Echocardiography, Stress Testing

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-3800
thomas.wilson@uhhospitals.org
Wolf, William

William Wolf, MD

Cardiovascular Medicine

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Cardiovascular Medicine, Interventional Cardiology, Coronary Artery Disease, Peripheral Vascular Intervention

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-844-3800
william.wolf@uhhospitals.org
Zidar, David

David Zidar, MD, PhD

Cardiovascular Medicine

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Special Interests::
Interventional Cardiology, Endovascular Procedures, Peripheral Vascular Diseases, Immunology, Cardiovascular Medicine, Cardiac Catheterization

Request a Clinical Appointment

Phone:
216-368-3800
david.zidar@uhhospitals.org