Forty-Seven Full-Time Faculty Recognized as Cleveland's Top Doctors

Forty-Seven Department of Medicine faculty members were named Top Doctors by Cleveland Magazine in August 2017. The selection is based on the Castle Connoly's list of Top Doctors. Castle Connolly's physician-led team of researchers follows a rigorous screening process to select top doctors in both national and regional levels. All licensed physicians in the U.S. can participate in the annual online process nominating other physicians whom they believe are clinically outstanding. Careful screening of doctors' educational and professional experience is essential before final selection is made among those physicians most highly regarded by their peers. The Department of Medicine is proud of its dedicated and compassionate faculty members selected for this honor.

Barry Effron
Ivan Cakulev
Marco Costa
Daniel Simon

Baha Arafah
Korina Shulemovich

Amitabh Chak
Fabio Cominelli
Gregory Cooper
John Dumot
Ashley Faulx
Pierre Gholam
Jeffry Katz
Anthony Post
Sapna Thomas
Richard Wong

Taryn Lee

Joseph Baar
Paolo Caimi
Matthew Cooney
Brenda Cooper
Marcos De Lima
Afshin Dowlati
Stanton Gerson
Joseph Gibbons
Michael Gibson
Henry Koon
Smitha Krishnamurthi
Hillard Lazarus
Jane Little
Neal Meropol
Alvin Schmaier
Paula Silverman

Infectious Diseases
Keith Armitage
Robert Bonomo
Barbara Gripshover
Michael Lederman
Robert Salata

Internal Medicine
Carla Harwell
Debra Leizman

Don Hricik

Pulmonary, Critical Care & Sleep
Rodney Folz
Hugo Montenegro
Robert Schilz
Kingman Strohl

Donald Anthony
Douglas Flass


Recent News

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10